Monday, August 8, 2011
I got in a big fight with friends over religion...whos argument is best...?
we were all playing beer pong when someone plays a song by a rapper who is a satanist and writes music that relates to his religion. i happen to be a christian. i change the song, not wanting to listen to a satanists work, since i thought i had been tolled by someone important not to listen or be asosciated with people who are agianst god....anyways, after i turn it off i briefly wisper to myelf "geez i hate those songs" my pong partner yells wtf, and i say i just want a different song, he then yells "is this because of that whole thought of him being a satanist" i say yeah i dont like him or his music. suddenly i am being prosecuted. everyone playing pong starts to question me saying **** like im an asshole for judging other people and for not liking someones work because of their religion. i accidentily say freedom of speech...they scream freedom of religion....now i never said anything about the rapper not being able to be a satanist, but my religion does say "i think" to stay away from the "enemy" in this holy war between god and the devil. they yelled at me saying i cant do that, i cant hate someone for that, i tried explaining its just what i believe, and they just got so upset and literally told me to **** off and go home.....it hurt my feelings pretty bad, sure we were all drunk, but i honastly thought being fellow christians themselves they would understand...am i crazy, is my argument unreasonable, should i apologize, or be mad at them. am i right to hate a rapper and his music because he is a satanist and im a christian and were "enemeis?"
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment